ORNAC and Johnson & Johnson Medical Products Joint Bursary


ORNAC
and Johnson & Johnson Medical Products jointly fund a bursary to assist perioperative nurses in furthering their education in areas that will enhance perioperative nursing practice. The ORNAC Awards Committee, comprised of members from across the country, choose 2 successful applicants in accordance with established selection criteria. The awards are presented at the national conference on national conference years or alternately at the provincial conference of the winners.

Eligibility Requirements

The applicant must be a registered nurse who is licensed with the Provincial Professional Association and employed, with a primary focus in perioperative nursing practice. The applicant must also be an active member of the Provincial Operating Room Nursing Association two consecutive years prior to submitting the application and be listed as an active member on the ORNAC database.

Funding is available for post basic operating room nursing programs approved by ORNAC, Baccalaureate, Masters and Ph.D. nursing programs related to health care, and RNFA. Courses considered must be an enhancement to existing perioperative employment.

The personal profile/resume must be typed and supporting data enclosed with the completed application form. The application will not be considered if these criteria are not met. This data includes letters of reference as indicated on the application form, photocopies of nursing license, membership in a provincial OR association, perioperative nursing certification (if applicable) and proof of acceptance in an education program.

Deadline for Submissions

The complete, typed application form and supporting documentation must be submitted:

Send to: Chair of the ORNAC Awards Committee
Deadline:  January 15th annually
Late submissions will not be considered.

The applications are judged by the committee based on established criteria. If there are no suitable applicants, the award will not be presented and funds will be carried over to the next year. Bursary funds are designated specifically for tuition and books. Final approval for disbursement of funds rests with the Awards Committee and the ORNAC Board of Directors. At the end of the term, proof of successful completion of the course must be forwarded to the Chair of the Awards Committee in order to close out the file.

ORNAC recognizes that the education of perioperative nurses plays a pivotal role in providing a strong and successful national organization. The ORNAC Executive and Board of Directors appreciate the financial support provided by Johnson & Johnson Medical Products.


Learn more...


To Top

La bourse de l'AIISOC et Johnson & Johnson Medical Products 

L'AIISOC et Johnson & Johnson Medical Products financent conjointement une bourse pour aider les infirmières périopératoires à poursuivre leurs études dans des domaines qui amélioreront la pratique infirmière périopératoire. Le comité des prix de l'AIISOC, composé de membres de partout au pays, choisit 2 candidats retenus conformément aux critères de sélection établis. Les prix sont remis lors de la conférence nationale sur les années de conférence nationale ou alternativement lors de la conférence provinciale. 

Critères d'admissibilité

La candidate doit être une infirmière autorisée faisant partie de l'AIISOC et travailler dans le secteur périopéraotoire. Le demandeur doit également être un membre actif de l'AIISOC deux années consécutives avant de soumettre la demande. 

Le financement est disponible pour les programmes de soins infirmiers postopératoires de base approuvés par l'AIISOC, le baccalauréat, la maîtrise et le doctorat, programmes de soins infirmiers liés aux soins de santé et programme IPAC. Les cours envisagés doivent être une amélioration de l'emploi périopératoire existant.

Le profil/curriculum vitae personnel doit être fourni et les données justificatives doivent être jointes au formulaire de candidature complété. La candidature ne sera pas prise en compte si ces critères ne sont pas remplis. Ces données comprennent des lettres de référence telles qu'indiquées sur le formulaire de demande, des photocopies du permis de soins infirmiers, l'appartenance à l'AIISOC, une certification périopératoire en soins infirmiers (le cas échéant) et une preuve d'acceptation dans un programme d'éducation.

Date limite de soumission

Le formulaire de candidature complet et les pièces justificatives doivent être soumis:

À: Président du comité des prix AIISOC
Date limite: 4 mars
Les soumissions tardives ne seront pas prises en considération.

Les candidatures sont jugées par le comité sur la base de critères établis. S'il n'y a pas de candidats appropriés, le prix ne sera pas présenté et les fonds seront reportés à l'année suivante. Les bourses sont réservés spécifiquement aux frais de scolarité et aux achats de livres. L'approbation finale appartient au comité des prix et au conseil d'administration de l'AIISOC. À la fin du trimestre, une preuve de réussite du cours doit être transmise au président du comité des prix afin de finaliser le dossier.

L'AIISOC reconnaît que la formation des infirmières périopératoires joue un rôle important en fournissant une organisation nationale solide et prospère. Le comité exécutif et le conseil d'administration d'AIISOC apprécient le soutien financier fourni par Johnson & Johnson Medical Products.


Pour de plus amples informations...


FaLang translation system by Faboba
To Top