Please look around you...

There are outstanding and deserving nurses all around who have furthered the field of perioperative nursing. Take a moment now to nominate a colleague whom you believe deserves to be recognized by his/her peers for a prestigious ORNAC Award.


Isabelle Adams Award for Excellence in Perioperative Nursing

The Isabelle Adams Excellence in Perioperative Nursing Award was established on the initiative of Operating Room Nurses of Quebec in 1987. The first Award was presented in 1988 in Vancouver and is presented on the year of the National Conference, if there is an appropriate candidate. The Award is presented to an outstanding nurse, who through major commitment has made a significant contribution to operating room nursing in Canada. The Award winner will reflect the practice and ideals of Mrs. Isabelle Adams of Montreal.

The Award is one of high profile recognition with no monetary award.


Learn more...


Lorne Flower Memorial Award

The Lorne Flower Memorial Award was established on the initiative of Lorne’s son, John Flower in 2003. The first Award was presented in May 2005 in Montreal and will continue to be presented on the year of the National Conference, if there is an appropriate candidate. The Award is presented to a past or present ORNAC Board member, who through major commitment has made an outstanding contribution to the Board and to perioperative nursing in Canada.

The recipient shall receive $400


Learn more...


ORNAC - Muriel Shewchuk Leadership Award

The Muriel Shewchuk Leadership Award is presented by ORNAC to a perioperative registered nurse whose leadership has made an outstanding contribution to the profession of perioperative nursing at the local, provincial/territorial, national or international level.

The recipient of the Award shall receive $2500, a certificate, and an Award pin.


Learn more...


Gloria Stephens Award for Excellence as an Educator of Perioperative Nursing

The Gloria Stephens Award for Excellence as an Educator of Perioperative Nursing was established at the suggestion of and in collaboration with Ms. Gloria Stephens. The award, which will be presented during National Conference years, will celebrate a nurse recognized by her students, peers, and managers as an outstanding educator and role model in the field of perioperative nursing.

The recipient of this award will receive a cheque for $1000 donated by Ms. Stephens, a plaque, and a pin.


Learn more...


3M Canadian Infection Prevention Champion Award

3m logoThe 3M Canadian Infection Prevention Champion Award will be presented during the National Conference year to a registered nurse who is recognized by their peers as having made significant accomplishments/contributions that improves the lives of surgical patients through awareness of and reduction/prevention of infection.

The recipient of the award shall receive a certificate, an Award pin and a cheque from 3M for $2000.00.

Learn more...


ORNAC/Johnson & Johnson Drake Thompson Writing Award

johnson logoThis is an annual award that is presented to the author(s) of the best original article published in the Canadian Operating Room Nursing Journal (CORNJ) each calendar year. It is designed to recognize Canadian perioperative nurses who contribute to the education of their colleagues through the publication of informative and relevant articles.

The recipient shall receive $3000, a certificate, and an award pin.


Learn more...


RMAC Patient Safety Award

RMAC LogoThe RMAC Patient Safety Award was established on the initiative of Ron MacLeod, RN, President of RMAC Surgical Inc. to recognize nursing leaders who are innovative in the area of patient safety. The Award is presented at each ORNAC National Conference to the perioperative registered nurse who has developed and/or described relevant and practical patient safety strategies.

The recipient shall receive $1000 from RMAC, a certificate, and an award pin.


Learn more...


For more information or to nominate someone for an award, contact awards@ornac.ca

To Top

S'il vous plaît regardez autour de vous...

Il y a des infirmières et infirmiers exceptionnels et méritants tout autour qui ont fait avancer le domaine des soins périopératoires. Prenez un moment pour désigner un collègue que vous croyez mérite d'être reconnu par ses pairs pour un des prestigieux prix de l’AIISOC.


Prix d’excellence en soins périopératoires Isabelle Adams

le Prix d’excellence en soins périopératoires Isabelle Adams été créé à l'initiative des infirmières et infirmiers de salle d'opération du Québec en 1987. Le premier prix a été décerné en 1988 à Vancouver et est présenté sur l'année de la Conférence nationale, s’il en est un candidat approprié. Le prix est décerné à une infirmière autorisée en soins périoperatioire exceptionnelle, qui, par son engagement majeur a apporté une contribution importante aux soins infirmiers de salle d'opération au Canada. Le lauréat du prix sera le reflet de la pratique et les idéaux de Mme Isabelle Adams de Montréal.

Le prix est une haute reconnaissance sans récompense monétaire.


En savoir plus...


Prix commémoratif Lorne Flower 

Le Prix Commémoratif Lorne Flower été créé à l'initiative de son fils, John Flower, en 2003.Le premier prix a été décerné en mai 2005 à Montréal et continuera à être présentés sur l'année de la conférence nationale, s'il y a un candidat approprié. Le prix est décerné à un membre du conseil d'administration présent ou passé qui, par engagement majeur, a apporté une contribution exceptionnelle au conseil et aux soins d'infirmiers périopératoires au Canada.

Le lauréat de ce prix recevra 400$. 


En savoir plus...


Prix de leadership AIISOC / Muriel Shewchuk

Le Prix de Leadership AIISOC - Muriel Shewchuk est décerné par l'AIISOC à une infirmière autorisée en soins périoperatioire dont la direction a apporté une contribution exceptionnelle à la profession des soins infirmiers périopératoires aux niveaux local, provincial/territorial, national ou international.

Le lauréat du prix recevra 2 500 $, un certificat et une broche.


En savoir plus...


Prix Gloria Stephens pour excellence comme éducateur en soins périopératoires

Le Prix Gloria Stephens pour excellence comme éducateur en soins périopératoires a été créé à la suggestion de et en collaboration avec Mme Gloria Stephens. Le prix de reconnaissance, qui sera présenté au cours des Conférences nationales, célébrera une infirmière ou un infirmier autorisée en soins périoperatioire reconnu(e) par ses étudiants, les pairs et les gestionnaires comme un éducateur exceptionnel et un modèle dans le domaine des soins périopératoires.

Le lauréat de ce prix recevra 1,000$ offert par Mme Stephens, une plaque, et une broche. 


En savoir plus...


Prix de Champion Canadien de la Prévention d’Infection 3M

3m logoLe Prix de Champion Canadien de la Prévention d’Infection 3M sera présenté au cours de l'année de la conférence nationale à une infirmière autorisée en soins périoperatioire qui est reconnus par leurs pairs pour avoir réalisé d'importants accomplissements/contributions qui améliore la vie des patients en chirurgie par une prise de conscience et de la réduction et de la prévention de l'infection.

Le lauréat du prix recevra un certificat, une bourse et un contrôle de l'axe 3M pour $2000.00.

En savoir plus...


Prix d’Ecriture AIISOC / Johnson & Johnson Drake Thompson

johnson logoUn prix annuel, qui est présenté à l'auteur(s) du meilleur article original publié dans la Revue de soins infirmiers de salle d'opération (CORNJ) chaque année civile. Il est conçu pour reconnaître les infirmières et infirmiers autorisée en soins périopératoires qui contribuent à l'éducation de leurs collègues par le biais de la publication d'articles informatifs et pertinents.

Le lauréat de ce prix recevra 3 000 $, un certificat et une broche.


En savoir plus...


Prix de la Sécurité de Patients de RMAC

RMAC LogoThe Prix de la Sécurité de Patients de RMAC a été conçu par Ron MacLeod, IA, présidente de RMAC Surgical Inc. afin de reconnaître les chefs de file des soins infirmiers qui sont innovatrices dans le domaine de la sécurité des patients. Le prix est présenté à chaque conférence nationale de l'AIISOC à une infirmière ou un infirmier autorisée en soins périoperatioire qui a enregistré, développés et/ou décrits des stratégies sur la sécurité du patient pertinentes et pratiques.

Le lauréat de ce prix recevra 1 000 $ de RMAC, un certificat et une broche.


En savoir plus...


Pour en savoir plus ou pour nominer quelqu'un, contactez awards@ornac.ca

To Top